In order for this site to work correctly we need to store a small file (called a cookie) on your computer. Most every site in the world does this, however since the 25th of May 2011, by law we have to get your permission first. Please abandon the forum if you disagree.

Para que este foro funcione correctamente es necesario guardar un pequeño fichero (llamado cookie) en su ordenador. La mayoría de los sitios de Internet lo hacen, no obstante desde el 25 de Marzo de 2011 y por ley, necesitamos de su permiso con antelación. Abandone este foro si no está conforme.

Breakpoint problems

Xailer English public forum
Responder
Capsol Coder
Mensajes: 53
Registrado: Vie May 26, 2006 3:33 am

Breakpoint problems

Mensaje por Capsol Coder »

G'day,
Xhailer is great, but breakpoints are giving a few problems.
They don't always break, or clear.
Sometimes I have to Clear All breakpoints, and Set my breakpoints and
rebuild several times, before the breakpoint works.
Sometimes ClearAllBreakpoints doesn't work. I have to manually clear them.
I have the 'Debuggin On' in project settings.
Regards,
Leigh.
Avatar de Usuario
ignacio
Site Admin
Mensajes: 9259
Registrado: Lun Abr 06, 2015 8:00 pm
Ubicación: Madrid, Spain
Contactar:

Breakpoint problems

Mensaje por ignacio »

Capsol,
This problem is fixed. A new module fixing this problems is on this same
forum posted few days ago. I hope you can find it.
Regards,
"Capsol Coder" <nick__NOSPAM__@capsol.com.au> escribió en el mensaje
news:[email=44bd6fef@news.xailer.com...]44bd6fef@news.xailer.com...[/email]
> G'day,
>
> Xhailer is great, but breakpoints are giving a few problems.
> They don't always break, or clear.
> Sometimes I have to Clear All breakpoints, and Set my breakpoints and
> rebuild several times, before the breakpoint works.
> Sometimes ClearAllBreakpoints doesn't work. I have to manually clear them.
> I have the 'Debuggin On' in project settings.
>
>
> Regards,
> Leigh.
>
>
>
>
Ignacio Ortiz de Zúñiga
[Equipo de Xailer / Xailer team]
https://www.xailer.com
Avatar de Usuario
jfgimenez
Site Admin
Mensajes: 5707
Registrado: Lun Abr 06, 2015 8:48 pm
Contactar:

Breakpoint problems

Mensaje por jfgimenez »

Capsol,
> Xhailer is great, but breakpoints are giving a few problems.
> They don't always break, or clear.
> Sometimes I have to Clear All breakpoints, and Set my breakpoints and
> rebuild several times, before the breakpoint works.
> Sometimes ClearAllBreakpoints doesn't work. I have to manually clear them.
> I have the 'Debuggin On' in project settings.
You are right. I've just noticed that. The problem is that the true internal
bp list and its corresponding visible mark in the editor (the red line) are
not synched. So, if you modify the code while a bp is there, the mark in the
editor is moved but the bp remains setted to the original line number. I'll
try to fix it ASAP.
--
Regards,
Jose F. Gimenez
http://www.xailer.com
José F. Giménez
[Equipo de Xailer / Xailer team]
http://www.xailer.com
http://www.xailer.info
Capsol Coder
Mensajes: 53
Registrado: Vie May 26, 2006 3:33 am

Breakpoint problems

Mensaje por Capsol Coder »

G'day Ignacio
I can't find the module you mention.
Regards,
Leigh
"Ignacio Ortiz de Zúñiga" <NoName@xailer.com> wrote in message
news:44bde954$[email=1@news.xailer.com...]1@news.xailer.com...[/email]
> Capsol,
>
> This problem is fixed. A new module fixing this problems is on this same
> forum posted few days ago. I hope you can find it.
>
> Regards,
>
> "Capsol Coder" <nick__NOSPAM__@capsol.com.au> escribió en el mensaje
> news:[email=44bd6fef@news.xailer.com...]44bd6fef@news.xailer.com...[/email]
>> G'day,
>>
>> Xhailer is great, but breakpoints are giving a few problems.
>> They don't always break, or clear.
>> Sometimes I have to Clear All breakpoints, and Set my breakpoints and
>> rebuild several times, before the breakpoint works.
>> Sometimes ClearAllBreakpoints doesn't work. I have to manually clear
>> them.
>> I have the 'Debuggin On' in project settings.
>>
>>
>> Regards,
>> Leigh.
>>
>>
>>
>>
>
>
Avatar de Usuario
ignacio
Site Admin
Mensajes: 9259
Registrado: Lun Abr 06, 2015 8:00 pm
Ubicación: Madrid, Spain
Contactar:

Breakpoint problems

Mensaje por ignacio »

Capsol,
Do not worry. We will publish a new version really soon.
Regards,
"Capsol Coder" <nick__NOSPAM__@capsol.com.au> escribió en el mensaje
news:[email=44c43f49@news.xailer.com...]44c43f49@news.xailer.com...[/email]
> G'day Ignacio
> I can't find the module you mention.
>
> Regards,
> Leigh
>
> "Ignacio Ortiz de Zúñiga" <NoName@xailer.com> wrote in message
> news:44bde954$[email=1@news.xailer.com...]1@news.xailer.com...[/email]
>> Capsol,
>>
>> This problem is fixed. A new module fixing this problems is on this same
>> forum posted few days ago. I hope you can find it.
>>
>> Regards,
>>
>> "Capsol Coder" <nick__NOSPAM__@capsol.com.au> escribió en el mensaje
>> news:[email=44bd6fef@news.xailer.com...]44bd6fef@news.xailer.com...[/email]
>>> G'day,
>>>
>>> Xhailer is great, but breakpoints are giving a few problems.
>>> They don't always break, or clear.
>>> Sometimes I have to Clear All breakpoints, and Set my breakpoints and
>>> rebuild several times, before the breakpoint works.
>>> Sometimes ClearAllBreakpoints doesn't work. I have to manually clear
>>> them.
>>> I have the 'Debuggin On' in project settings.
>>>
>>>
>>> Regards,
>>> Leigh.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>
>>
>
>
Ignacio Ortiz de Zúñiga
[Equipo de Xailer / Xailer team]
https://www.xailer.com
Capsol Coder
Mensajes: 53
Registrado: Vie May 26, 2006 3:33 am

Breakpoint problems

Mensaje por Capsol Coder »

I have downloaded and installed 1.0b but I am still having problems with
breakpoints.
They do not reliably 'break'
They seem to not like being more than a few lines from the beginning of a
procedure, or in the body of IF's or CASE's
I am reduced to banging down half a dozen, in the hope that at least one
will break, then single stepping from the beginning of a sub.
They still seem to sometimes forget where they are after editting, and
require "Clear All breakpoints"
Regards,
Leigh.
Avatar de Usuario
jfgimenez
Site Admin
Mensajes: 5707
Registrado: Lun Abr 06, 2015 8:48 pm
Contactar:

Breakpoint problems

Mensaje por jfgimenez »

Capsol,
>I have downloaded and installed 1.0b but I am still having problems with
>breakpoints.
>
> They do not reliably 'break'
>
> They seem to not like being more than a few lines from the beginning of a
> procedure, or in the body of IF's or CASE's
>
> I am reduced to banging down half a dozen, in the hope that at least one
> will break, then single stepping from the beginning of a sub.
>
> They still seem to sometimes forget where they are after editting, and
> require "Clear All breakpoints"
It's really strange. Please, provide us a sample or a step by step procedure
to reproduce the problem.
--
Regards,
Jose F. Gimenez
http://www.xailer.com
José F. Giménez
[Equipo de Xailer / Xailer team]
http://www.xailer.com
http://www.xailer.info
Capsol Coder
Mensajes: 53
Registrado: Vie May 26, 2006 3:33 am

Breakpoint problems

Mensaje por Capsol Coder »

I have downloaded and installed 1.1a but I am still having problems with
breakpoints.
The first break point I set went straight by.
The second break point I set worked OK.
I have the 'Debuggin On' in project settings.
Regards,
Leigh.
Avatar de Usuario
ignacio
Site Admin
Mensajes: 9259
Registrado: Lun Abr 06, 2015 8:00 pm
Ubicación: Madrid, Spain
Contactar:

Breakpoint problems

Mensaje por ignacio »

Capsol,
Send us a really small sample please.
Regards,
--
Ignacio Ortiz de Zúñiga
http://www.xailer.com
"Capsol Coder" <nick__NOSPAM__@capsol.com.au> escribió en el mensaje
news:[email=455a6b9e@news.xailer.com...]455a6b9e@news.xailer.com...[/email]
>I have downloaded and installed 1.1a but I am still having problems with
> breakpoints.
>
> The first break point I set went straight by.
> The second break point I set worked OK.
>
> I have the 'Debuggin On' in project settings.
>
>
> Regards,
> Leigh.
>
>
>
Ignacio Ortiz de Zúñiga
[Equipo de Xailer / Xailer team]
https://www.xailer.com
Responder