Página 1 de 1

Refreshing TDBFBrowse

Publicado: Dom Jul 02, 2006 4:52 pm
por Guest
If you have 2 Browses on the screen, e.g. BrowseA and BrowseB, and you
want to change the pointer of each browse when the other moves, do you
do a Refresh()?
For example, you move to another row in BrowseA. You build a key
compatible with the BrowseB table index from the current field values in
the BrowseA table. You seek those values in the BrowseB table. Then
you refresh() the BrowseB control.
Is that correct? It doesn't seem to be working, in my case. I make
sure each table (there are actually 4 in total) is indexed, but none of
the rows in the other Browses get changed, except for the table
currently pointed to.

Refreshing TDBFBrowse

Publicado: Lun Jul 03, 2006 9:29 am
por ignacio
Childers,
It should work, I hope you can make a small sample so we may be able to help
you.
Regards,
"Childers" <nospamplease@nycap.rr.com> escribió en el mensaje
news:44a7dd90$[email=1@news.xailer.com...]1@news.xailer.com...[/email]
> If you have 2 Browses on the screen, e.g. BrowseA and BrowseB, and you
> want to change the pointer of each browse when the other moves, do you do
> a Refresh()?
>
>
> For example, you move to another row in BrowseA. You build a key
> compatible with the BrowseB table index from the current field values in
> the BrowseA table. You seek those values in the BrowseB table. Then you
> refresh() the BrowseB control.
>
> Is that correct? It doesn't seem to be working, in my case. I make sure
> each table (there are actually 4 in total) is indexed, but none of the
> rows in the other Browses get changed, except for the table currently
> pointed to.
>

Refreshing TDBFBrowse

Publicado: Mié Jul 05, 2006 3:58 pm
por Ingo
Are you using DBSetRelation() to connect the both dbf's?
Regards
Ingo
"Childers" <nospamplease@nycap.rr.com> schrieb im Newsbeitrag
news:44a7dd90$[email=1@news.xailer.com...]1@news.xailer.com...[/email]
> If you have 2 Browses on the screen, e.g. BrowseA and BrowseB, and you
> want to change the pointer of each browse when the other moves, do you do
> a Refresh()?
>
>
> For example, you move to another row in BrowseA. You build a key
> compatible with the BrowseB table index from the current field values in
> the BrowseA table. You seek those values in the BrowseB table. Then you
> refresh() the BrowseB control.
>
> Is that correct? It doesn't seem to be working, in my case. I make sure
> each table (there are actually 4 in total) is indexed, but none of the
> rows in the other Browses get changed, except for the table currently
> pointed to.
>

Refreshing TDBFBrowse

Publicado: Jue Jul 06, 2006 12:11 pm
por Guest
>>Are you using DBSetRelation() to connect the both dbf's?<<
No. Instead, there are DbSeek()s taking place in the event.
I'll put together a sample over the weekend, but I can't use the
original tables.

Refreshing TDBFBrowse

Publicado: Dom Jul 09, 2006 2:18 am
por Guest
Got it. The problem is that I was using the Refresh() method from the
Superclass, rather than using the TDbfBrowse:Refresh() method.