Página 1 de 1

failing to get anything to show up in the data-tab

Publicado: Mar Ene 07, 2014 2:33 pm
por abebuch
Hi,
I'm Very interested on FRX. I downloaded the demo.
but i just can not get my test to work. Nothing will show up in the Data-Tab.
these are the files from the Demo download
11/27/2013 01:38 PM 2,943,488 frx.dll
12/04/2013 07:58 PM 97,792 xaFrhBcc.lib
--------------
proc main()
dbcreate( "c:tempTemp.dbf", { ;
{"Type" , "C" , 8 ,0 } ,;
{"Date" , "D" , 8 ,0 } ,;
{"Amt" , "n" ,10 ,2 } ,;
{"Tel" , "c" ,13 ,0 } })
use "c:tempTemp.dbf" exclu new
WITH OBJECT oReport := TFastReport():New()
:Create()
:AddDbf( "TEMP", { "temp->*" } ) //nothing shows up in the data tab
// :SetWorkArea( "temp" ) //error on this line
// ? :oReportOptions:aDescription[ 1 ] //error on this line
:DesignReport()
:End()
END WITH
--------------------
Thanks,
Abe

failing to get anything to show up in the data-tab

Publicado: Mar Ene 07, 2014 4:08 pm
por ignacio
Dear Sir,
Cita:
:AddDbf( "TEMP", { "temp->*" } ) //nothing shows up in the data tab

This is a known bug that is already corrected. Until published just include a record on the DBF file.
Cita:
// :SetWorkArea( "temp" ) //error on this line

That method is only available on frReportManager class
Cita:
// ? :oReportOptions:aDescription[ 1 ] //error on this line

I suppose is array argument error. That is absolutely normal since no report has been assigned yet. Check first the Valtype() of :oReportOptions:aDescription.
Regards,

failing to get anything to show up in the data-tab

Publicado: Jue Ene 09, 2014 2:10 pm
por abebuch
Thanks. got this to work.
Now AddVariable dose not seem to work although it returns .t.

failing to get anything to show up in the data-tab

Publicado: Jue Ene 09, 2014 2:47 pm
por ignacio
abebuch escribió el jue, 09 enero 2014 14:10Thanks. got this to work.
Now AddVariable dose not seem to work although it returns .t.

You must call that method after the report file has been assigned. BTW, the return behaviour has been corrected. Thanks.
Regards,